Writing Challenge: Starting Over

This week’s Writing Challenge is about Starting Over.   You can read about the challenge here.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/writing-challenge-starting-over/

The Importance of Prayer

Praying Hands PlaqueWhen I first started this blog about a year ago now, (wow, time flies!) I prayed about it.  I prayed over the blog to be a source of encouragement and peace, and for it to reflect what God would have me say.

At church last Sunday, the sermon was about the importance of prayer.   I realized something I have been neglecting for quite some time is prayer!  I haven’t taken time to pray much, not just about this blog, but in my personal life and for others as well.  And especially, I have forgotten its importance as an act of praise.

Lately I have been thinking about this blog and where it’s going, what it should communicate.  Before Sunday I had already decided that I didn’t want to post stuff just to be posting stuff.  What’s important is that it be in God’s will, what He has called me to do.

So, please join me in praying to be a blessing to others, to help encourage and to share God’s peace.

Leave a Reply

