“I’ll Fly Away”

Photo looking out over hills

but they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.

Isaiah 40:31 (ESV)

Well it has been a while since I have been able to blog.  I missed it!  I’ve been unable to, partly for fun reasons and partly for sad reasons.  I’ve been travelling and haven’t had much time or internet access.  First, I was travelling in Maui, which was wonderful.  So please don’t feel too sorry for me :-)  I promise I’m not stalking you, Canadian Hiking Photography!  We had planned our trip before you went!

Then while in Maui we got some sad news that my grandma passed away.  She had not been doing well the past couple of years, so in a way it’s a blessing.  I believe she’s in a better place now.   She also lived to be 93 so that was a blessing.

I had been meaning to post this photo before, and now it has a little more special meaning.  My grandma had had a lot of pain due to broken bones for quite some time.  I was talking to my mom before the funeral, and she mentioned she thought of this song for her.  Now she is free!

So, please listen to “I’ll Fly Away”.  I hope it gives you hope about our future life in heaven, where there is no more suffering.

“I’ll Fly Away” performed by Dave’s Highway

I’ll Fly Away

2 thoughts on ““I’ll Fly Away”

  1. coffeediva says:

    This is beautiful. Your Grandma with the loving almighty God now. What beautiful voices these young people have!

  2. Thank you for your kind words. It is very comforting to remember that.

Leave a Reply

