Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

Arc de Triomphe at night

When I saw this Weekly Photo Challenge about Illumination, I really wanted to participate because Light is one of the themes of my blog.  But finding what I wanted to show turned out to be a big challenge.  There’s a part of a Monty Python movie where they show the credits (at the beginning of course?) and it says that the credits have been completed with much expense at the last minute.  Or something like that!  So that’s how I feel about this post…

This is a picture of the Arc de Triomphe from a visit to Paris last year.  The visit was in many ways a personal triumph for me.  I give God all the credit for making it happen.  The light on the arch kind of highlights the idea trimuph…here we were looking at the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees at night….very beautiful.  And a personal victory for me.

So, what triumphs in your life have you celebrated lately?  How did you see God making it happen?

Leave a Reply

