Lift up your eyes

Lift up your eyes and look to the heavens:

Who created all these?

He who brings out the starry host one by one

and calls forth each of them by name.

Because of his great power and mighty strength,

not one of them is missing.

Isaiah 40:26 NIV

Drawing of night sky

I came across this Bible verse recently, and it made me think of the song Your Love Oh Lord by Third Day.  Something about hearing that song gives me peace.  You can listen to the song here:

Some of the lyrics, from Psalm 36:

And I will lift my voice to worship you my king

And I will find my strength in the shadow of your wings

Your Love Oh Lord reaches to the heavens

Your faithfulness stretches to the skies

May you find strength in the shadow of His wings today, and above all the peace that only He can give.

Leave a Reply

